

EILDON LOCALITY COMMITTEE THURSDAY, 22 JUNE, 2017

A MEETING of the EILDON LOCALITY COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS on THURSDAY, 22 JUNE 2017 at 6.30 pm

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

15 June 2017

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Introductions	
2.	Appointment of Vice Chairman	
3.	Apologies for Absence	
4.	Order of Business	
5.	Declarations of Interest	
6.	Minute (Pages 1 - 6)	2 mins
	Minute of the meeting of Eildon Area Forum held on 9 March 2017 to be noted (copy attached).	
7.	Partner Updates (Pages 7 - 24)	15 mins
	(Copy of Scottish Fire & Rescue Service report and Plan 2014-2017 attached).	
8.	Neighbourhood Small Schemes (Pages 25 - 28)	15 mins
	Consider report by Neighbourhood Area Manager (copy attached).	
9.	Selkirk Town Centre Streetscape Project (Pages 29 - 42)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director, Assets and Infrastructure seeking approval to re-determine public right of passage over areas in and adjacent to Market Place, Kirk Wynd and the A7 in Selkirk Town Centre (copy attached).	
10.	Various Streets, Selkirk - Traffic Regulation Order (Pages 43 - 58)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director, Assets and Infrastructure proposing amendments to the Traffic Regulation Order for Selkirk (copy attached).	

11.	Open Questions	5 mins
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda	
12.	Community Council Spotlight	10 mins
	Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	
13.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
14.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
15.	Meeting Dates 2017 - 2018	
	14 September 2017 7 December 2017 8 March 2018 10 May 2018	
	Discussion on venues	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors G. Edgar (Chairman), S. Aitchison, A. Anderson, M. Ballantyne, K. Drum, E. Jardine, T. Miers, D. Parker, H. Scott, E. Thornton-Nicol. Community Council representatives.

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling, 01835 826504 fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk